I feel safe in Suzhou

It’s been a while since I last posted here.

I have plenty of unfinished blog entries such as my time in Hokkaido during the snow festival, the trip to the Hong Kong Ocean Park, to the glass bridge in Sanya, to the Nanjing Memorial Site, to the deer in Nara. I wanted to write more about life in Zhongshan and life at my new home, in Suzhou.

What can I say? Life got busy.

But busy in a good way. Mostly.

I have so much to catch up on and share here, and I’m sure I’ll start getting round to it in a while only to take a break again. That’s something in my nature too, to get caught up a bit in the present.

But let’s talk about the present.

Things got a little strange, didn’t they?

I’m currently in Suzhou and I feel very safe here. I think it’s important to understand that like everywhere else you go in the world, some parts of the puzzle are more… suitable than others. I’m in a very good puzzle piece. We’re able to go out and about with masks and life is a little normal here only I can hear more children laughing and playing outside, which I think is actually a blessing for them, especially after being inside for so long.

I’m back at work, but it’s unlikely students will re-start kindergarten anytime soon.

So now and then, I have a little spare time. I’m taking life gently.

Leave a comment